JEFF The Brotherhood "Live On Halloween" 2xLP

  • JEFF The Brotherhood
  • JEFF The Brotherhood

JEFF The Brotherhood "Live On Halloween" 2xLP

This item is coming soon. Notify me when it becomes available.

As soon as you drop the needle on Halloween‘s the first of two LPs, you’re greeted with a sample of Fred Myrow and Malcolm Seagrave’s Theme From Phantasm. It sets the mood for ghoulish debauchery, but what you get is an entire set of the finest garage rock to come out of Nashville Tennessee. JEFF The Brotherhood rip through track after track, only breaking for minimal banter with the audience such as “This next one is for the kids who sneaked out” and “Uh…Happy Halloween?”. Jake and Jamin Orrall barely waste time and stick to their setlist.

Recorded in their hometown of Nashville, Halloween sounds amazing. Vocals are clear and crisp, drums deep and thunderous, and the guitar tone sounds good enough to eat. JEFF The Brotherhood’s brand of rock n’ roll is might be simplistic by design but the audio quality here showcases how the Orrall brothers are masters at their craft.

And Halloween looks just as good as it sounds! On two randomly colored LPs, Halloween is the perfect companion to the audio. My set features a dark red marble variant, and the second LP is a muddy pink. Both look weird and gorgeous, much like JEFF The Brotherhood themselves. Rounding off the set is gorgeous cover art by Ethan Nicholson, putting the Orrall brothers in a Phantasm-inspired movie poster with the tagline “If this one doesn’t move you, you’re already dead”.

A1 Whatever I Want - 10:46
A2 Diamond Way - 3:56
A3 Hey Friend - 3:11
A4 Heavy Days - 3:41
B1 Shredder - 3:05
B2 Bummer - 3:44
B3 Black Cherry Pie - 5:17
B4 Health And Strength - 4:51
C1 Melting Place - 5:14
C2 Heavy Krishna - 7:02
C3 Stay Up Late - 6:50
D1 Memory Of A Daydream - 8:12

More in JEFF The Brotherhood View All